AT&T Inc. Complaint

AT&T Inc. Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

AT&T scams, rebates & fraud...oh my!! - General Customer Service


http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/atampt-a143/bydate.html

If you have/had problems with AT&T, you might want to take a look at the above link. These people have had similar problems and I been able to respond to some of them & maybe they can help you as well.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to AT&T Inc.
SUBMIT a ticket
for AT&T Inc.
WATCH videos
for AT&T Inc.
More AT&T Inc. Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for AT&T Inc.

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


sounhappy says: (8 months ago)
 0
I have been an AT & T customer for about 19yrs. Never had a problem. I got a "Go Phone" and switched my sims card for the one my son had. Three days of supposedly DATA TRANSFER on it's own and was charged $300.00. What in the word?!?! Never even used the Wifi on the phone or anything else besides normal incoming & outgoing calls. My text came out to be $4.00. Management said there looking into it. But something tells me not much will be resolved. NO EXPLANATION was given. Very unhappy customer. ps..the reps and manager were nice...but I still fill that this unjustly charge will be removed.



GoJenGo says: (2 years ago)
 0
I was charged a whopping $1000 for a bogus overage usage charge. I was a new customer, excited about my iPhone. Purchased a 5GB data plan same as my former Sprint plan. (never an issue!)I only switched to AT&T because Sprint was not offering Apple products at the time. (HUGE COSTLY MISTAKE!!) Within 3 weeks of service with AT&T, I was completely shut down, no cell service, no access to my account etc., automated message said: disconnected for non payment- NOT TRUE! A CSR told me, I exceeded my data plan and I was facing a $1000 bill for the overages... REALLY? WTF?! Repeatedly requested an investigation, spoke with numerous managers, no explanations, flat out lied to me that I would receive a data print out of the usage- NEVER CAME. I relunctantly paid the bill to avoid being sent to collections. They scammed me good! I paid for someone else's data usage- plain and simple! Hate AT&T!! LOVE SPRINT!!!



hiitsmebobby says: (5 years ago)
 0
AT&T customer service is not customer service..it is sales. trust me!



Stlouis says: (5 years ago)
 0
ATT Scam Artist - Won't stop calling.....

Derek Simmons
Cyber Representative
AT&T Advertising & Publishing
9315 Olive Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63132
800-723-9552 ext. 83579
314-588-3579
314-571-2120 fax
Ds008u@att.com



NeedLegalCounselCali says: (5 years ago)
 0
ATand T allowed my ex to cancel my account even after i put a passcode. they mgr i spoke with said i was at the store in person with my driver's license. i dont have one. and I have never been to the store. need legal counsel want to sure their butts



YvonneP says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am very upset and disappointed with the difference between my bill and what I was told by an AT&T employee. I have called several times to get a straight answer from someone but every time I call I get a different answer and amount for the services I ordered. I was told I would receive a $325.00 rebate but only got $125.00 and I have not even received that yet. I was told it was in the mail and would take 4-6 weeks to receive it. I will believe it when it gets here. I would not recommend the AT&T Bundle to anyone. I wish to God that I had just kept what I had before I got into this mess I am in now. My bill with AT&T before I changed was for basic service and was only $23.00 a month. My bill this month was over $300.00 and I was told that all bills after that would be $157.94 before taxes. Pray for me and all others who are thinking of changing their service. My sister also got caught in this same trap. We are both on a fixed income and were trying to save money, boy were we wrong. I am disabled and can not go out to make more money to pay this outrageous bill but, to keep my phone which I need because of my disability I will have to find a way to pay it. Which means I will probably have to do without my medication to do so.



YvonneP says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am very upset and disappointed with the difference between my bill and what I was told by an AT&T employee. I have called several times to get a straight answer from someone but every time I call I get a different answer and amount for the services I ordered. I was told I would receive a $325.00 rebate but only got $125.00 and I have not even received that yet. I was told it was in the mail and would take 4-6 weeks to receive it. I will believe it when it gets here. I would not recommend the AT&T Bundle to anyone. I wish to God that I had just kept what I had before I got into this mess I am in now. My bill with AT&T before I changed was for basic service and was only $23.00 a month. My bill this month was over $300.00 and I was told that all bills after that would be $157.94 before taxes. Pray for me and all others who are thinking of changing their service. My sister also got caught in this same trap. We are both on a fixed income and were trying to save money, boy were we wrong. I am disabled and can not go out to make more money to pay this outrageous bill but, to keep my phone which I need because of my disability I will have to find a way to pay it. Which means I will probably have to do without my medication to do so.



YvonneP says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am very upset and disappointed with the difference between my bill and what I was told by an AT&T employee. I have called several times to get a straight answer from someone but every time I call I get a different answer and amount for the services I ordered. I was told I would receive a $325.00 rebate but only got $125.00 and I have not even received that yet. I was told it was in the mail and would take 4-6 weeks to receive it. I will believe it when it gets here. I would not recommend the AT&T Bundle to anyone. I wish to God that I had just kept what I had before I got into this mess I am in now. My bill with AT&T before I changed was for basic service and was only $23.00 a month. My bill this month was over $300.00 and I was told that all bills after that would be $157.94 before taxes. Pray for me and all others who are thinking of changing their service. My sister also got caught in this same trap. We are both on a fixed income and were trying to save money, boy were we wrong. I am disabled and can not go out to make more money to pay this outrageous bill but, to keep my phone which I need because of my disability I will have to find a way to pay it. Which means I will probably have to do without my medication to do so.



radioman1 says: (6 years ago)
 +1
In September, in the heat of excitement over going to see a band I've wanted to see in San Diego since I was 14, I was in a joyous mood. I was shopping for clothes in the Glendale Galleria and came upon an AT & T booth where some very enthusiastic young salesmen convinced me to sign up with them for a cell phone. I know next to nothing about cell phones, but wanted to not be so backward and join the modern age. Soon I began receiving bills. I told them repeatedly I don't know how to hook up the service, but they still continued to bill me. They then turned it over to a collection agency. Although polite, they too were not interested in helping me get the service I was paying for. I reluctantly paid thinking that would get A T & T out of my hair, so I could look for another provider and finally learn how to use a cell phone. Now A T & T is sending me notices wanting to charge an additional $200 for a service I can't use. When does it stop? Any advice of help you have would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Mark R. Deaver




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More AT&T Inc. reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team